Latest news

Introducing “Patchwork Family Book VII: Joy in the Morning”

Patchwork Family Book

Author M. H. P. Rosenbaum weaves a touching narrative in “Patchwork Family Book VII: Joy in the Morning,” a novel that delves into the depths of family bonds, resilience, and the importance of cherishing every moment life has to offer. With captivating storytelling and heartwarming characters, this final book of the Patchwork Family series promises to leave readers both moved and inspired.

In this heartwarming tale, readers first discover that Ruby, a once vibrant and active woman, is now one whose days are shadowed by illness and a longing for the past. Joy, her caring surrogate granddaughter, refuses to accept defeat and is determined to help the woman who came into the family as a nurse and stayed to become the heart of the house. Though Ruby and Joy are not connected by blood or adoption, their bond is strong enough to help both of them rediscover joy in the present.

Ruby’s decline challenges the family’s bonds, but Joy is not ready to let go of the cherished memories that once brought them together. Amidst the trials and uncertainties, Joy’s unwavering love and determination become the driving force behind the whole family’s movement into the future. At the same time, Joy is challenged by the strains in her relationship with her adopted brother, Steve, who is also the father of her child. Steve has gone from a childhood of abuse and isolation to a brief adolescence of security in the McAlister family to an adulthood as an alcoholic, disaffected international rock star. Joy must find a path between support and care for Steve and protecting their son and her own heart from his vagaries.

“Joy in the Morning,” set in 1970, is a tender exploration of the complexities of family dynamics, aging, and the power of love to heal even the most profound wounds. As well as sharing in Joy’s journey to accepting loss and suffering as essential to the full experience of joy and meaning, readers will learn how the other McAlister children, whose childhoods they followed in the earlier books in the series, are coping with their various challenges. Issues of race, religion, sexual preference, and physical and intellectual capacity play into the chapters that depict Joy’s adoptive brothers and sisters. Rosenbaum beautifully captures the essence of human connections, offering a poignant reminder that change is a natural part of life, and finding joy in the present is the key to embracing the future.

As the story unfolds, readers will be drawn into a world of heartfelt conversations, moments of laughter, and the poignant realization that every day is an opportunity to create new memories. Rosenbaum’s storytelling prowess creates a timeless tale that resonates with readers of all ages.

Join Joy on her journey as she navigates the challenges of caring for a loved one against the backdrop of a society rebounding from the turbulence of the 1960s. “Patchwork Family Book VII: Joy in the Morning” is a celebration of life, love, and the enduring strength of the bonds that tie us together.

The book is available for purchase at major bookstores nationwide and online retailers. For more information about the author and the book, please visit .

Patchwork Family: Joy in the Morning – Book VII

About the Author:

  1. H. P. Rosenbaum is an accomplished storyteller with a passion for exploring the complexities of human relationships. Through her evocative prose, Rosenbaum invites readers to delve into the depths of emotions and experiences that shape our lives. “Patchwork Family: Joy in the Morning” is her latest masterpiece, joining her collection of touching and heartfelt novels.





Tags : Patchwork Family Book VII: Joy in the Morning

The author Admin

1 Comment

Leave a Response